top of page
  • Writer's pictureRandy G

Mountain Peaks and Valleys Deep



In a life of hills and valleys, I've roamed, From mountain peaks to valleys deep below. Met souls as pure as winter's fresh white snow, And others, helpers to the devil's own.


Through vistas grand, this Earth's beauty shown, Yet age brings not the peace that some may know. For learning never ends, as rivers flow, And love's embrace, in heart and soul, has grown.


I've watched a nation's greatness start to wane, As greed and power lead it to its bane. And media, once true, now twists and feigns, In this world of profit's relentless reign.


Yet in this chaos, one truth does remain, The path ahead, beyond my will's domain. Though future's course may fill my heart with strain, I seek but inner peace, and rest from pain.


For one lifetime's journey, I've had my fill, No need to start again, no greater will. Just peace within, as twilight's shadows chill, To rest at last, upon this earthly hill.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page